18 St. John Vianney College Seminary alumni enter priesthood

saint john vianney college seminary 2022 ordination

18 transitional deacons who graduated from St. John Vianney College Seminary are being ordained to the priesthood this summer.

SJV’s class of 2018 includes ten different dioceses from around the Upper Midwest; they completed their major seminary studies at various seminaries in the Midwest and Rome.

Here’s the full list of ordinandi and dates of their ordination.

Diocese of Joliet

May 21

Deacon Gregory Alberts
Deacon Thomas Logue

Diocese of Lafayette, Indiana

June 4

Deacon Matthew Jakupco

Diocese of Des Moines

June 24

Deacon Nicholas Smith
Deacon Alexander Kramer

Diocese of La Crosse

June 25

Deacon Steven Weller

Diocese of Bismarck

June 13

Deacon Logan Obrigewitch
Deacon Benjamin Wanner

Diocese of Sioux Falls

May 27

Deacon Mitchell McLaughlin
Deacon Zachary Schaefbauer

Diocese of Lansing

June 11

Deacon Peter Ludwig

Diocese of Grand Rapids

June 4

Deacon David Sacha

Archdiocese of Saint Paul and Minnneapolis

May 28

Deacon Connor McGinnis
Deacon Joseph Nguyen
Deacon John Utecht

Diocese of New Ulm

May 28

Deacon Joshua Bot
Deacon Nathan Hansen
Deacon Tanner Thooft

Scroll to Top